To the Moon.

Let me adhere to that freshness you offer,
It should not advocate for my wrongs but rather be an obstacle to them,
Even if being adamant to change keeps you apart,
Be my muse in my lost moments,
Address me with words of wisdom,
With your oil of inspiration reflecting in my mind,
I will live to remember this day,
When I was at your mercy for your loft to be my source of comfort,
I will honesty cherish this moment, Be my muse, my mentor, my advocate,
Be my hope,
Be my moon.

Leave a Reply

